Navigating Rewards Transfers!

"Transfers” is how Upromise refers to the redemption of your rewards.


Where can I transfer my Upromise rewards?
Rewards can be transferred to any linked 529 College Savings Plan account(s) and/or checking/savings account(s).

How do I transfer my Upromise rewards?
To have your rewards transfer into a 529 College Savings Plan account and/or checking/savings account, you need to:

  • Link your 529 College Savings Plan or checking/savings account to your Upromise account. You can do this by going to the Profile page in your Upromise account. Click on the <Add New Accounts> button.  Then select the Account Type from the drop-down menu and enter the details for the requested fields. Once complete, click <Submit>.
  • Once you have linked a 529 College Savings Plan or Checking/Savings account to your Upromise account, you will be requested to verify these changes via a confirmation email.
  • Earn enough rewards to be eligible for a transfer.  The Earned Rewards balance in your account will need to meet your minimum transfer requirement to be eligible for a transfer.  Your minimum transfer requirement is calculated by the number and type of accounts you have linked.  You can view your minimum transfer requirement on the Transfers page.  
  • That’s it!  We will automatically transfer your Earned Rewards balance to your linked account(s) on a monthly basis, generally during the first week of each month, provided that you have met your minimum transfer requirement.

You can view the status of your Upromise rewards on the Rewards page in your account.  Click on the <Transferred Rewards> tab to view the status of your recent transfers.

How do I manage my linked 529 College Savings Plan and checking/savings account(s)?
You can add or modify your linked accounts from either the Transfers page or the Profile page of your Upromise account.  To add an account, click on the <Add New Accounts> button.  To modify or remove an account already linked, click on the <Manage> link to the right of the account.  From the Modify Account Details page, you can update account information, inactivate the account temporarily, or remove the account.

If you want to postpone transferring rewards to a linked account, you can inactivate the account and allow rewards to accumulate again. To manage linked accounts, you can review them in your member Profile and click the manage link.