How do I change allocations to my linked accounts?

Upromise does not provide the ability to allocate different percentages of rewards to linked accounts.  If you have multiple linked accounts, we will automatically transfer your rewards equally to each actively linked account.

If you want to pause or prevent future transfers to a linked account temporarily, you can inactivate the account.  Once inactivated, we will not attempt to transfer rewards to the account until it is reactivated.  You can inactivate your linked account by navigating to the Profile page of your Upromise account.  Then click on the <Manage> link to the right of the account and scroll down to select the <Inactivate Account> button, and then click <Save>.  Simply uncheck this <Inactivate Account> button when you are ready for transfers to be initiated to the account again.

Contact Us:

Give us a call Monday-Friday 9:00AM PST - 5:00PM PST: (800)-587-7309
Live Chat with an agent Monday-Friday 9:00AM PST - 5:00PM PST